Board of Trustees

Capitol Technology University is fortunate — and honored — to have a team of dedicated and distinguished professionals and educators supporting and guiding the school.
Harvey Weiss
CEO and President, Fortress America Acquisition Corporation

Susan Gerber Berning
Owner, World Portico
Michael T. Wood, PhD
Capitol Technology University


J. Kelly Brown
CEO, EMSolutions, Inc.
Frederica Darema
Director, Directorate for Mathematics, Information, and Life Sciences Air Force Office of Scientific Research (AFOSR)
John E. Dettra, Jr.
President, Dettra Communications, Inc.
Sandra English
President, Lloyd International
Director, West African Telecom
The Honorable Ana Sol Gutiérrez
President and CEO, Sol Quality Systems, Inc.
Director, Quality Management, Computer Sciences Corporation
Delegate, Maryland State Legislature
Haden Land
Retired Vice President
Curtis KS Levinson
US Cyber Defense Advisor, NATO
Michael Plass
Vice President and Director, Systems Integration U.S. Federal Government Markets Division, Motorola Solutions Sales and Service, Inc. 
Eliot M. Shatzman
Senior Vice President - Wealth Management, Merrill Lynch
Brig. Gen. (Ret.) Earl Simms
Vice President for Corporate Relations, Armed Services Corporation
Alan S. Tilles
Chairman, Telecommunications Division, Shulman, Rogers, Gandal, Pordy & Ecker

Trustees Emeriti

Eugene H. Rietzke, DSc
Founder of the college, 1897-1983

Lillie Lou Rietzke
Co-founder of the college, 1910-2006

William Hider
John G. Puente
H. Brian Thompson
Gabriel A. Battista