Skip to Main Content

Executive Council

Innovation, inspiration, education and vision.

These are the traits Capitol Technology University values most and demands in our leadership.

Bradford L. Sims, PhD
BS, Purdue University
MS, University of Florida
PhD, Purdue University

Steve McCaskey
Vice President for Academic Affairs
BS, Southern Illinois University
MS, Southern Illinois University
PhD, Southern Illinois University

Katy DeHart
Vice President, Human Resources & Risk Management
BA, Memphis State University
JD, Memphis State University

Melinda Bunnell-Rhyne
Vice President for Student Engagement and University Development
BS, Drew University
MA, The George Washington University

Dianne M. O'Neill
Senior Vice President for Enrollment Management and Marketing
BS, University of Maryland, University College
MS, Capitol College

Gary Burke
Vice President for Facilities Management and Professional Education
Associate Professor and Program Director,
Construction Management and Critical Infrastructure
BS, Auburn University
MBA, Southern Methodist University

Kathleen Werner
Interim Vice President for Finance and Administration
BA, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Ian McAndrew
Dean of Doctoral Programs
BA, University of East London
BS, Open University
Post-Graduate Diploma, University of Hertfordshire
MA, Bedfordshire University
MS, Open University
PhD, University of Hertfordshire

Nayef Abu-Ageel
Dean of Academics
Chair, Electrical Engineering
BS, Yarmouk University
MS, Jordan University of Science and Technology
PhD, Michigan State University